ManulifeMOVE

Terms and Conditions

  1. ManulifeMOVE Membership and Qualification
    1. Qualification
      1. ManulifeMOVE programme is operated by us, namely, Manulife (International) Limited (“Manulife”), in the Territory.
      2. Subject to these Terms & Conditions, you are eligible to apply for ManulifeMOVE membership if you meet the following requirements:-
        1. You must be 18 years old or above at the time of application; and
        2. You must own at least one coverage of eligible plans*; and
        3. You must have a valid email address at Manulife; and
        4. You must be named as the life insured and policyowner of any eligible plans*.
          * Eligible plans refer to designated policies or rider issued through new policy or rider application submitted via Manulife Insurance/ Financial Advisors, brokers, independent advisors or selected bank(s) in the Territory on or after September 1, 2015. Please refer to the latest update in www.ManulifeMove.hk for the definition of eligible plan.
      3. To be a ManulifeMOVE member, you must be our personal individual customer. Membership is not available to our corporate or other legal entities customers. Each individual is entitled to only one ManulifeMOVE membership.
      4. The membership of ManulifeMOVE programme is personal to you and will not be assigned at law or in equity.
      5. Except as provided otherwise in these Terms and Conditions or in any other documents relating to ManulifeMOVE programme, you cannot transfer, assign, sell, barter or pledge your membership rights or rights to benefits to another person or another member.
      6. ManulifeMOVE membership is granted based on the sole discretion of Manulife and Manulife may refuse membership to any applicant.
    2. Membership
      1. The ManulifeMOVE membership year is the 12 months’ period that runs from the date the ManulifeMOVE membership begins. It runs until membership is terminated.
      2. To enroll as ManulifeMOVE member, you must submit the completed and signed ManulifeMOVE Enrollment Form together with the application form of the eligible plan.
      3. In general, your membership commences from the day of eligible plan sign-up if you submit your ManulifeMOVE Enrollment Form as per Section 1.2.2. For cases of subsequent submission of the ManulifeMOVE Enrollment Form, commencement date of your membership will be determined at our discretion.
      4. Your membership will be confirmed as successful if your eligible plan has remained inforce for at least 30 days from policy issuance. Notification email will be sent to you upon confirmation of membership.
      5. In order to maintain your ManulifeMOVE membership, customer would need to fulfill the following requirements:
        1. You must continue to own at least one coverage of eligible plans*; and
        2. You must maintain a valid email address at Manulife; and
        3. You must stay as the life insured and policyowner of any eligible plans*.
          * Eligible plans refer to designated policies or rider issued through new policy or rider application submitted via Manulife Insurance/ Financial Advisors, brokers, independent advisors or selected bank(s) in the Territory on or after September 1, 2015. Please refer to the latest update in www.ManulifeMOVE.hk for the definition of eligible plan.
      6. Manulife reserves the right to terminate the membership if customer cannot fulfill the requirements as set out in clause 1.2.5.
  2. ManulifeMOVE Programme Benefits
    1. Benefits of the ManulifeMOVE programme
      1. Only ManulifeMOVE members can enjoy the benefits. Benefits may only be used for personal and not business purposes.
      2. You will be eligible to enjoy benefits when you become a ManulifeMOVE member. The extent of benefits you are entitled to depend on your achievement against the goals of different MOVE reward levels, and are subject to relevant terms and conditions. Please refer to www.ManulifeMove.hk for such terms & conditions.
      3. Manulife reserves the right to change the identity and range of partners, benefits structure and eligibility conditions at any time. For example, Manulife may change the ways in which the ManulifeMOVE benefits are earned, credited, structured and redeemed. For details, please refer to www.ManulifeMOVE.hk.
      4. Benefits are defined in www.ManulifeMOVE.hk, which set out the rules governing the use and access to benefits, may be subject to change from time to time.
      5. You may opt out of receiving materials related to ManulifeMOVE by advising Manulife in writing. However, if you choose to opt out, you are not able to receive useful information about reward, etc. under the ManulifeMOVE programme. For details, please refer to Manulife Privacy Policy and ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Hong Kong or ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Macau.
      6. Manulife will not be liable for any loss or damage suffered or incurred as a direct or indirect result of any ManulifeMOVE member using any product under ManulifeMOVE programme.
    2. Withdrawal of partners
      1. Manulife shall have no liability for partner withdrawals from the ManulifeMOVE programme or discontinued partner service for any reason.
  3. Termination of Membership
    1. You may terminate your ManulifeMOVE membership by 30 days’ prior written notice through email to move_hkenquiry@manulife.com.
    2. If you terminate your ManulifeMOVE membership and/or you no longer fulfill the eligibility requirement as set out in clause 1.2.5 during the first membership year, we reserve the right to charge any administration fee where applicable.
    3. Your membership will be subject to automatic termination if you are no longer the life insured as well as the policyowner of any eligible plans. Membership is also automatically terminated in the event of member’s demise.
    4. Manulife reserves the right to terminate, suspend or deactivate your ManulifeMOVE membership (in whole or in part, including your access and right to utilize one or more of the benefits) if we believe in good faith you are abusing or misusing the benefits, awards or privileges of the programme, and/or doing anything detrimental to the interests of Manulife, and/or breaching or threatening to breach any of these Terms and Conditions, and/or ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use.
    5. Your rights to benefits will cease upon the termination of your ManulifeMOVE membership.
  4. Termination of ManulifeMOVE
    1. We reserve the right to modify, terminate, suspend, cancel, deactivate, recall or revoke the ManulifeMOVE programme, benefits, these Terms and Conditions, the ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use and the Manulife Privacy Policy (in whole or in part) at any time and at our sole and absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever without prior notice. We do not guarantee that the ManulifeMOVE programme will continue indefinitely or that it will be managed and owned by us.
  5. Other Important Information
    1. Dishonesty/Fraud
      1. The contract entered into between you and Manulife is based on mutual trust. Where dishonesty or fraud (which includes exaggeration) is picked up, benefits may not be awarded and your membership may be cancelled. This membership may become invalid and we may take other action consistent with our legal rights.
      2. If we detect or suspect any dishonest, fraudulent or unauthorized use or activity, misconduct or if any dishonest or fraudulent means or devices are used by you, any member of your household or anyone acting on your or their behalf in relation to ManulifeMOVE, Manulife reserves the right to terminate your membership and all benefits under this programme as a result of any of these actions.
    2. Changes to the ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions
      1. These Terms and Conditions herein and the ManulifeMOVE programme details are subject to change (including without limitation, modification, deletion or replacement thereof) from time to time at our sole and absolute discretion. If you are not satisfied with the changes your sole recourse shall be to terminate your membership in line with the termination provisions set out in section 3.
      2. We reserve the right to add, remove or modify partners, benefits, reward level and requirements from time to time at our sole and absolute discretion.
    3. Acceptance of the ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions
      1. These ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions and the use of the ManulifeMOVE membership shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Territory.
      2. If for any reason, any provision or part of these ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions is found to be void or unenforceable, such provision or part of these ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions shall be deemed to be severed from these ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions and the remainder of such provision or of these ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions, as the case may be, shall remain in full force and effective and may be enforced to the fullest extent possible.
    4. Communication of ManulifeMOVE
      1. We shall be entitled from time to time to contact you via electronic transmission (e.g. email), mail, SMS, MMS, telephone, fax and other means of communication in respect of your membership and participation in the programme. We shall use reasonable methods to convey notices and other material relevant to ManulifeMOVE members to advise you any matters of interest, including changes to the programme, but we shall not be responsible for correspondence lost or destroyed.
      2. Any notice or other material shall be deemed to be communicated if it is uploaded to the ManulifeMOVE website or mobile app or if it is sent to the email or physical mail address last notified to us by you. You are responsible for advising us of any change in your contact details, including email and physical mail address, and ensuring that your email address remains current and unblocked and that communications from us are not filtered or placed in a location where you do not see them. Manulife shall not be liable for failure to deliver a notice to you where you have failed to comply with what have been mentioned.
    5. Disclosure of information
      1. You hereby agree that any information provided by you for use of ManulifeMOVE is on a voluntary basis and is only for your membership, participation and benefits in ManulifeMOVE. You also agree that the information provided by you for your membership, participation and benefits in ManulifeMOVE does not constitute disclosure of information for the purposes of an insurance policy contract between Manulife and you. Notwithstanding the information provided by you for the membership, participation and benefits in ManulifeMOVE, you are still obliged to disclose all relevant and material information in any proposal for the purchase of an insurance policy and/or any claims form for claims under an insurance policy sold by Manulife.
    6. Exclusion of Liabilities
      1. You release Manulife from all liabilities and shall indemnify any member of Manulife and their respective officers, employees, directors, agents, advisors and/or contractors against all actions, suits, costs, claims, demands, charges, expenses, losses, damages and liabilities howsoever and wheresoever (including, without limitation, legal fees on a full indemnity basis, economic loss, loss of profits and loss of opportunity) which may be incurred by any of them and all actions and proceedings which may be brought by or against any of them arising out of these Terms and Conditions, ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use, and ManulifeMOVE programme (regardless of whether we have any control over circumstances giving rise to the claim or not).
      2. To the fullest extent permitted by law, Manulife disclaims all express or implied warranties including, but not limited to, warranties of satisfactory quality, merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose. Manulife shall not be liable for any damage or loss of any kind directly or indirectly arising from or in connection with ManulifeMOVE, any information, software, products, services or content obtained through ManulifeMOVE, or your dealings with third party service providers available, if any, through ManulifeMOVE.
      3. Manulife shall not be liable for any disruption to the ManulifeMOVE programme or any delay to or inability to provide any of the benefits cause by circumstances beyond the control of Manulife.
      4. Any third party links provided by us on any of our websites, communication channels and social media are provided for your convenience. Their inclusion does not imply any approval or endorsement by us. We have no control over the content of those sites and accept no responsibility or liability in respect of them.
      5. You must evaluate and bear all risks associated with the use of the content downloaded and acquired through our/third party websites. We shall not be liable for any damage or loss of any kind directly or indirectly arising from or in connection with your use or inability to access our website /third party links and/or use any related documents.
      6. Please note that the material (including, without limitation, workout and exercise tips, and information contained in mobile apps and video clips), provided on any of our websites, communication channels and social media, including all text, photographs, images, illustrations, graphics, audio, video and audio-video clips, is provided by way of information only and in no way intend to be advice. Whilst we, (including our holding company, subsidiaries and/or the subsidiaries of our holding company), endeavour to ensure that the contents of the material are accurate, errors or omissions may occur and we do not accept any liability in respect of them.
      7. We recommend that you consult with your physician before you undertake to follow any health and fitness instructions you may receive from ManulifeMOVE, our websites, communication channels and social media. We are not a licensed medical provider and have no expertise in diagnosing, examining, or treating medical conditions of any kind, or in determining the effect of any specific exercise on a medical condition. ManulifeMOVE is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, treatment or management of care following an assessment in the event of abnormal health screen results. You should not change or discontinue any assistance or treatment you may be receiving on the basis of information provided in relation to any benefits, devices, services, software available or tools accessed or used without first consulting your healthcare provider. Information provided through ManulifeMOVE is general information only and does not take into account your personal circumstances and is subject to change. Should you have any health related questions, please call or see your healthcare provider promptly. Should you have an emergency, call your healthcare provider immediately.
      8. You expressly agree that your activities carry certain inherent and significant risks of property damage, bodily injury or death and that you voluntarily assume all known and unknown risks associated with these activities even if caused in whole or part by the action, inaction or negligence of us or by the action, inaction or negligence of others. You also expressly agree that we do not assume responsibility for the inspection, supervision, preparation, or conduct of any race, contest, group athletic activity or event that may earn you ManulifeMOVE rewards.
      9. If you ever start to feel unwell or have discomfort at any time after trying the workout or exercise, stop immediately and seek further advice from your healthcare professionals. Do not disregard, avoid or delay obtaining medical or health related advice from your healthcare professional because of what you may have read on any of our website, communication channels and social media. Current health and fitness research may exist that could impact the information provided by us, and any tips may not be based on the most recent findings or developments. We will not be held responsible for any injuries and/or damages that may result from your participation in or engagement of the workout or exercise or any health and wellness programme, of which the information has been provided to or shared with you on any of our websites, communication channels and social media.
    7. Others
      1. Please review the latest ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions periodically for changes and updates. To see when the ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions were last revised, please refer to the date stated at the end of the ManulifeMOVE Terms and Conditions.
      2. It is your responsibility to keep yourself up to date in respect of ManulifeMOVE programme, these Terms and Conditions, ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use, Manulife Privacy Policy, ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Hong Kong or ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Macau and ManulifeMOVE website.
    8. Governing Documentation
      1. You must read and agreed to be bound by these Terms and Conditions, ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use, Manulife Privacy Policy and ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Hong Kong or ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Macau applicable to our websites, online facilities, smart phone/tablet apps, material or content relevant to the ManulifeMOVE programme; consented to the collection, use (including without limitation, handling and processing) and disclosure of your personal information in accordance with the Manulife Privacy Policy; and acknowledged and agreed that Manulife may make changes to these Terms and Conditions, ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use, Manulife Privacy Policy and ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Hong Kong or ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Macau at any time and agreed to be bound by these documents as amended and any other rules, policies or procedures that may be adopted, implemented, modified or varied by Manulife from time to time. Manulife has the sole right to interpret, apply and disapply these Terms and Conditions, ManulifeMOVE mobile app Terms of Use, Manulife Privacy Policy, ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Hong Kong or ManulifeMOVE Personal Information Collection Statement for ManulifeMOVE Members in Macau and any other rules, policies or procedures.
    9. Law and jurisdiction
      1. For the purpose of these Terms and Conditions, Territory means (i) the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, if your ManulifeMOVE membership is enrolled in Hong Kong, or (ii) the Macau Special Administrative Region, if your ManulifeMOVE membership is enrolled in Macau.
      2. These Terms and Conditions and the relationship between you and Manulife are governed by the laws of the Territory. By joining the ManulifeMOVE programme, you agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Territory.
  6. If this English version of the Terms and Conditions does not conform to the Chinese version, or there is any conflict in meaning between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail. In the event of dispute, the decision of Manulife shall be final and conclusive.

ManulifeMOVE

條款及細則

  1. ManulifeMOVE 會籍和資格
    1. 資格
      1. ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃由我們,即宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「宏利」),在地區營運。
      2. 在不抵觸本條款及細則的情況下,如閣下符合下列各項要求,即有資格申請ManulifeMOVE會籍:
        1. 閣下申請時必須年滿18歲或以上;及
        2. 閣下必須持有最少一個合資格保險產品*;及
        3. 閣下必須在宏利有一個有效的電郵地址;及
        4. 閣下必須為合資格保險產品的受保人和保單持有人*。
          * 合資格保險產品是指在2015年9月1日或之後根據經由宏利保險/理財顧問、經紀、獨立理財顧問或指定銀行在地區內遞交的新保單或新附加保障申請而簽發的指定保單或附加保障。關於合資格保險產品的定義,請參閱www. ManulifeMOVE.hk上公佈的最新詳情。
      3. 閣下必須是我們的個人客戶,方可成為ManulifeMOVE的會員。會籍不適用於公司或其他法律實體客戶。每人只可取得一個ManulifeMOVE會籍。
      4. ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃的會籍僅適用於閣下本人,無論在法律上或衡平法上均不可轉讓。
      5. 除本條款及細則或與ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃相關的任何其他文件中另有規定外,閣下不得向其他人或其他會員轉移、轉讓、出售、交換或質押閣下的會籍權利或優惠權利。
      6. ManulifeMOVE會籍由宏利全權酌情決定是否授予,且宏利可拒絕向任何申請人授予會籍。
    2. 會籍
      1. ManulifeMOVE會籍年度為期12個月,由ManulifeMOVE會籍開始日起計算。會籍年度持續計算,直至會籍被終止。
      2. 如要登記成為ManulifeMOVE會員,閣下必須同時提交填妥及經簽署的ManulifeMOVE會員登記表格及合資格保險產品的投保申請書。
      3. 在一般情況下,如閣下根據第1.2.2條的規定遞交閣下的ManulifeMOVE會員登記表格,閣下的會籍年度將由合資格保險產品之保單簽訂日起計算。如ManulifeMOVE會員登記表格於其後遞交,我們將酌情決定閣下的會籍生效日期。
      4. 閣下的合資格保險產品之保障須於保單簽發後維持有效最少30日,閣下的會籍方會獲確認為成功取得。會籍一經確認,即會發送電郵通知閣下。
      5. 如要維持ManulifeMOVE會籍,客戶須符合下列各項要求:
        1. 閣下必須繼續持有最少一份合資格保險產品*;及
        2. 閣下必須在宏利維持一個有效的電郵地址;及
        3. 閣下必須繼續是任何合資格保險產品的受保人和保單持有人*。
          * 合資格保險產品是指在2015年9月1日或之後根據經由宏利保險/理財顧問、經紀、獨立理財顧問或指定銀行在地區內遞交的新保單或新附加保障申請而簽發的指定保單或附加保障。關於合資格保險產品的定義,請參閱www.ManulifeMOVE.hk上的最新詳情。
      6. 如客戶未能符合第1.2.5條所列的要求,宏利保留終止其會籍的權利。
  2. ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃優惠
    1. ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃的優惠
      1. 只有ManulifeMOVE會員方可享有優惠。優惠只可用於個人而非商業目的。
      2. 成為ManulifeMOVE會員後,閣下即有資格獲享優惠。閣下可獲享的優惠範圍,視乎閣下所達到的不同ManulifeMOVE獎賞級別而定,並須符合相關條款及細則的規定。有關條款及細則請參閱www.ManulifeMOVE.hk上公佈的詳情。
      3. 宏利保留隨時變更合作夥伴的身份及範圍、優惠結構和資格細則的權利。例如,宏利可改變獲得、記入、構成和換領ManulifeMOVE優惠的方式。詳情請參閱www.ManulifeMOVE.hk。
      4. 優惠的定義可參閱在www.ManulifeMOVE.hk上公佈的詳情,內載使用和取得優惠的規則。網頁內容會不時變更。
      5. 閣下可以書面通知宏利不再收取與ManulifeMOVE有關的資料。但是,如閣下選擇不再收取,閣下將不再收到有關ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃獎賞等的有用資訊。詳情請參閱宏利私隱政策及ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於香港)或ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於澳門)。
      6. 任何ManulifeMOVE會員如因使用與ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃有關的產品而蒙受或招致的任何直接或間接損失或損害,宏利概不承擔責任。
    2. 合作夥伴的退出
      1. 假如合作夥伴由於任何原因退出ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃或者停止提供合作夥伴服務,宏利概不承擔責任。
  3. 會籍終止
    1. 閣下如要終止ManulifeMOVE會籍,可發送電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com,並給予30日事先書面通知。
    2. 如在第一個會籍年度中閣下終止ManulifeMOVE會籍及/或閣下不再符合第1.2.5條所列的資格要求,我們有權收取任何適用的行政費。
    3. 如閣下不再是任何合資格保險產品的受保人及保單持有人,閣下的會籍將自動終止。如會員身故,其會籍亦會自動終止。
    4. 如宏利真誠地認為閣下濫用或誤用了推廣計劃的優惠、獎勵或特權及/或做出任何損害宏利的利益,及/或違反或威脅違反任何條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款的情況,宏利保留以此為由終止、暫停或停止閣下的ManulifeMOVE會籍的全部或部份(包括閣下取得和使用一項或多項優惠的權利)的權利。
    5. 閣下的ManulifeMOVE會籍終止時,閣下根據推廣計劃下所享有的權利即告終止。
  4. ManulifeMOVE的終止
    1. 我們保留權利,隨時全權絕對酌情決定在毋須事先通知的情況下,以任何理由修改、終止、暫停、取消、停止、撤回或撤銷ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃、優惠、本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款和宏利私隱政策(的全部或部份)。我們並不保證ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃會無限期持續,亦不保證該推廣計劃會繼續由我們管理及擁有。
  5. 其他重要資訊
    1. 不誠實/欺詐
      1. 閣下與宏利的合約是基於互信而訂立的。如發生不誠實或欺詐(包括誇大)情況時,可能不會授予優惠,且閣下的會籍亦可能被取消。會籍可能變成失效,而我們或會根據我們的法律權利採取其他相應行動。
      2. 如我們發現或懷疑存在任何不誠實的、欺詐性的或者未經授權的使用或活動、不當行為,或者閣下、閣下的任何家庭成員或以閣下名義或他們名義行事的任何人針對ManulifeMOVE使用了任何不誠實或欺詐方式或方法,宏利有權因此而終止閣下的會籍及於本計劃下的所有優惠。
    2. ManulifeMOVE條款及細則的更改
      1. 本文中的條款及細則及ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃詳情均可由我們全權絕對酌情決定不時作出更改(包括但不限於對其進行修訂、刪除或取代)。如閣下對修改不滿,閣下享有的唯一權利是根據第3條列明的終止條款終止閣下的會籍。
      2. 我們保留權利,不時全權絕對酌情決定增加、刪減或修改合作夥伴、優惠、獎賞級別和要求。
    3. 接受ManulifeMOVE條款及細則
      1. ManulifeMOVE條款及細則以及對ManulifeMOVE的使用均須受地區法律管轄並按其解釋。
      2. 如ManulifeMOVE條款及細則的任何規定或部份因任何原因被裁定為無效或不能強制執行,ManulifeMOVE條款及細則中的該等規定或部份應被視為與ManulifeMOVE條款及細則分割,該等規定或ManulifeMOVE條款及細則(視情況而定)的其他部份應繼續具有全面效力及作用,並盡可能強制執行。
    4. ManulifeMOVE的通訊
      1. 我們有權不時透過電子傳輸(例如電郵)、郵件、短訊、多媒體訊息、電話、傳真及其他通訊方式就閣下的會籍及推廣計劃的參與聯絡閣下。我們會採用合理的方式發送與ManulifeMOVE會員有關的通知和其他資料,將任何重要事宜(包括計劃的更改)告知閣下,但我們不會對通信的遺失或損毀負責。
      2. 如任何通知或其他資料已被上載到ManulifeMOVE網站或手機應用程式中,或已經發送至閣下最後一次通知我們的電郵或實體郵寄地址,該通知或資料即被視為已經送達。閣下有責任將閣下的聯絡方式(包括電子和實體郵寄地址)的任何變更告知我們,並且確保閣下的電郵地址保持在有效和沒有封鎖的狀態,而且我們所發的通訊不會被過濾或被置於閣下看不到之處。如閣下未能遵守上述規定,以致通知未能送達,宏利對此概不負責。
    5. 資訊披露
      1. 閣下特此同意,閣下為使用ManulifeMOVE而提供的任何資訊均為自願提供,且僅為閣下的ManulifeMOVE會籍、參與及優惠而提供。閣下亦同意, 閣下為閣下的ManulifeMOVE會籍、參與及優惠而提供的資訊並不構成宏利與閣下之間所訂保單合約下的資訊披露。即使閣下已為閣下的ManulifeMOVE會籍、參與及優惠提供資訊,閣下仍有義務在購買保單的任何建議書或投保申請書中披露所有相關及重要資訊,及/或在宏利所售保單下的任何索償申請表中提出索償時披露所有相關及重要資訊。
    6. 免除法律責任
      1. 對於宏利的任何成員及其各自的高級職員、僱員、董事、代理人、顧問及/或承包商所招致的、源於本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款和ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃的所有訴訟、費用、申索、要求、收費、開支、損失、損害和責任(不論是怎樣發生的,也不論是在何處發生的,包括但不限於全額彌償的法律費用、經濟損失、利潤損失和機會喪失),以及由上述任何人提出或針對上述任何人提出的、源於本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款和ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃的所有訴訟和程序,閣下均免除宏利的一切法律責任,並向上述之人作出彌償(不論我們對導致產生該等索償的情形是否有任何控制權)。
      2. 在法律許可的最大範圍內,宏利卸棄一切明示或默示保證,包括但不限於有關質量令人滿意、可銷售性及適於特定用途的保證。對於直接或間接因ManulifeMOVE、透過ManulifeMOVE取得的任何資訊、軟件、產品、服務或內容或閣下透過ManulifeMOVE與第三方服務提供者(如有)進行的交易而發生的、或直接或間接與前述任何一項相關的任何類型的任何損害或損失,宏利概不承擔責任。
      3. 如因超出宏利控制範圍的任何情況,ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃出現任何中斷,或者延遲或無法提供任何優惠,宏利概不承擔責任。
      4. 我們在我們的任何網站、通訊渠道和社交媒體上提供的任何第三方鏈接均為閣下的便利而提供。提供該等鏈接並不默示我們的任何認同或認可。我們對該等網站的內容並無控制權,亦不會對其承擔任何責任或法律責任。
      5. 使用透過我們/第三方網站下載並取得的內容時,閣下必須評估並承擔與其相關的一切風險。對於直接或間接因閣下使用或無法登入我們的網站/第三方鏈接及/或使用任何相關文件而發生的、或者直接或間接與前述任何一項相關的任何類型的任何損害或損失,我們概不承擔責任。
      6. 請注意,在我們的任何網站、通訊渠道和社交媒體上提供的資料(包括但不限於運動和健身建議、以及手機應用程式和視頻剪輯片段中所含的資訊,包括所有文本、照片、圖像、圖解、圖形、音頻、視頻和影音剪輯片段)均只供參考,絕對無意作為建議。儘管我們(包括我們的控股公司、附屬公司及/或我們的控股公司的附屬公司)會盡力確保資料內容準確,錯誤或遺漏仍可能會發生,我們不對此承擔任何責任。
      7. 我們建議閣下在遵循閣下從ManulifeMOVE、我們的網站、通訊渠道和社交媒體收到的健康和健身指導前先諮詢閣下的醫生的意見。我們並非持牌的醫療服務提供者,在診斷、檢查或治療任何醫療狀況或者確定任何具體運動對某一醫療狀況的影響方面並不具備專業知識。ManulifeMOVE並非旨在取代在異常健康狀況篩查後進行的專業醫療建議、診斷、治療或醫療保健管理。未經事先諮詢閣下的醫療服務提供者,閣下不應根據就所取得或使用的任何優惠、設備、服務、軟件或工具而提供的資訊變更或暫停閣下正在接受的任何協助或治療。通過ManulifeMOVE提供的資訊只是通用資訊,並未考慮閣下的個人情況,並會發生變更。如閣下有任何健康方面的問題,請立即致電或面見閣下的醫療服務提供者。如閣下發生緊急情況,請立即致電閣下的醫療服務提供者。
      8. 閣下明確同意,閣下的活動帶有某些內在的財產損害或人身傷亡方面的重大風險,閣下自願承擔與該等活動相關的所有已知和未知風險,即使該等風險全部或部份是由我們或其他人的作為、不作為或疏忽造成的。閣下亦明確同意,我們並不負責檢查、監督、籌備或進行可能會給閣下贏得ManulifeMOVE獎賞的任何競賽、比賽、團體體育活動或事件。
      9. 如閣下在嘗試運動或健身後的任何時候感到不舒服或不適,請立即停止運動或健身,並向專業醫療人士尋求進一步建議。敬請閣下勿因在我們的任何網站、通訊渠道和社交媒體上所閱讀的任何內容而不理會、不諮詢或延遲取得專業醫療人士的相關醫療或健康建議。現時或會存在可能對我們所提供的資訊造成影響的健康和健身研究,且任何建議均可能並非基於最新研究結果或發展動態而作出。對於在我們的任何網站、通訊渠道和社交媒體上向閣下提供或共享相關資訊的運動或健身或任何健康和保健計劃,如因閣下參與或進行該等運動或健身或健康和保健計劃而造成任何傷害及/或損害,我們概不承擔責任。
    7. 其他
      1. 請定期查閱ManulifeMOVE條款及細則的最新版本,以瞭解對其作出的更改和更新。閣下如要得知ManulifeMOVE條款及細則最近一次在何時修訂,請參閱在ManulifeMOVE條款及細則的結尾所列明的日期。
      2. 閣下有責任使自己了解關於ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃、本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款、宏利私隱政策、ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於香港)或ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於澳門)和ManulifeMOVE網站內的最新資訊。
    8. 管限文件
      1. 閣下必須閱讀適用於我們與ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃有關的網站、在綫設施、智能手機/平板電腦應用程式、資料或內容的本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款、宏利私隱政策和ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明( 適用於香港)或ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於澳門),並同意受其約束;同意按照宏利私隱政策收集、使用(包括但不限於處理)和披露閣下的個人資料;確認並同意宏利可以隨時對本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款、宏利私隱政策和ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於香港)或ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於澳門)作出更改,同意受經過修訂的該等文件以及宏利不時採用、實施、修改或更改的任何其他規則、政策或程序的約束。宏利享有全權解釋、適用和不適用本條款及細則、ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式使用條款、宏利私隱政策、ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於香港)或ManulifeMOVE會員的收集個人資料聲明(適用於澳門)以及任何其他規則、政策或程序的權利。
    9. 法律和管轄
      1. 就本條款及細則而言,地區指(i)香港特別行政區,如其ManulifeMOVE會籍在香港登記,或(ii)澳門特別行政區,如其ManulifeMOVE會籍在澳門登記。
      2. 本條款及細則以及閣下與宏利之間的關係均受地區法律管轄。一經加入ManulifeMOVE推廣計劃,閣下即為同意接受地區的專屬司法管轄權管轄。
  6. 如本條款及細則的英文本與中文本不一致,或者在英文本和中文本之間存在任何衝突,則應以英文本為準。發生爭議時,宏利保留最終決定權。